Scientific boards


Krzysztof Kolowrocki, Gdynia Maritime University, Poland
Enrico Zio, Politecnico di Milano, Italy,

Advisory Board

Robert A. Ainsworth, International Journal of Pressure Vessels and Piping
John Andrews, Journal on Risk and Reliability
Alfred Brandowski, Polish Safety and Reliability Association
Jerzy Girtler, Polish Maritime Research
Carlos Guedes Soares, Reliability Engineering and System Safety
Napat Harpornchai, International Journal of Materials and Structural Reliability
Jerzy Jazwinski, Exploitation Problems of Machines
Way Kuo, IEEE Transactions on Reliability
Guoping P. Liu, International Journal of Automation and Computing
Christian N. Madu, International Journal of Quality and Reliability Management
Ioannis A. Papazoglou, European Safety and Reliability Association
Hoang Pham, International Journal of Reliability, Quality and Safety Engineering
Zbigniew Smalko, Archives of Transport

Editorial Board

Heintz-Peter Berg, Germany
Agnieszka Blokus-Roszkowska, Poland
Marko Cepin, Slovenia
Jose Caldeira Duarte, Portugal
Renkuan Guo, South Africa
Bozena Kwiatuszewska-Sarnecka, Poland
Krzysztof Kolowrocki, Poland
Luca Podofillini, Switzerland
Uwe K. Rakowsky, Germany
Tadeusz Salamonowicz, Poland
Vadim Seleznev, Russia
Joanna Soszynska, Poland
Enrico Zio, Italy

Plenary Session Speakers and Seminar Session Chairmen/Invited Professors

Peter van Gelder, Delft University, Netherlands (Natural Hazards Analysis and Environment Protection Modelling)
Olgierd Hryniewicz, System Research Institute, Poland, (Reliability and Safety Data Collection and Analysis)
Krzysztof Kołowrocki, Gdynia Maritime University, Poland, (System Safety and Reliability Modelling)
Way Kuo, University of Tennessee, USA (System Safety and Reliability Modelling)
Uwe Rakowsky, University of Wuppertal and Vossloh Kiepe, Germany (System Safety and Reliability Modelling)
Enrico Zio, Politecnico di Milano, Italy, (Maintenance Modelling and Optimisation)

Organising Board

Agnieszka Blokus-Roszkowska
Sambor Guze
Bozena Kwiatuszewska-Sarnecka
Joanna Soszynska


  • Submission of Lectures & Papers

      January 31, 2007 
  • Acceptance of Lectures & Papers

      February 28, 2007 
  • Submission of Final Versions

      March 31, 2007 
  • Payment of SSARS Fees

      March 31, 2007 
  • SSARS Meeting, Start

      July 22, 2007 
  • SSARS Meeting, End

      July 29, 2007 

© SSARS 2007